Council for America My Country
"To Empower to Practise Good Citizenship"

965 Clover Court, Blue Bell, PA 19422 T: (610) 277-0149 F: (610) 277-3992

Jerry Boucher Director for Systems Management Tae Shik Kwon Deputy Director for Community Relations
Im Ja P. Choi Director for Community Relations Jae Jin Ma Treasurer
Don Kim Secretary (215) 542 - 1000 Young K. Park Counselor
Il Hwan Kim Director for Outreach Ae Sook Yoon Director for Ageing & Elder Care
Sang Joo Kim Chairman

October 26, 1999

Public Debate* for November 2nd Election
October 26, 1999 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Yuong Sang Presbyterian Church

706 Witmer Road, Horsham, PA 19044 (215) 542 - 0288


Issues and Concerns of Our Community: What Can We Do for the Community?
What Can the Community Do for Us? How to Enhance and Sustain Good Working Relationship?
Promoting Good Citizenship

Dear Friend:

We would like to invite you to the captioned occasion that CAMC will hold wherein members/residents of our community will interact with candidates for public offices and leaders of the community by asking them questions of importance relevant to our daily lives and for future and debating with them as to how we may develop, promote and sustain a rewarding relationship with the community at large.

The event, followed by a reception, promises to be a unique opportunity of its kind. Please come and participate in the grassroot process of the great American tradition. Thank you.

Moderator:Sang Joo Kim
Panelists:Sullae Choe, Don Kim, Il Hwan Kim, Kil Y. Lee, Willie Pai, David H. Suh, Ae Sook Yoon

Candidates/Debaters/Speakers List (confirmed)

Montgomery County Democratic Committee (MCDC) and Party Team

Lynne B. AllenFirst Vice Chair, MCDC Elaine T. Blakey[E 21]Recorder of Deeds
Jeanne M. Bland[E 22]Register of Wills Stephen G. Burns [E 16]Clerk of Courts
Susan Burt Collins[E 19]District Attorney Ruth S. Damsker[E 14]Commissioner
Tony DiGuglielmo[E 23]Sheriff Marcel L. GroenChairman, MCDC
Andrew T. Hornak[E 20]Prothonotary Antoinette R. HughesChair, Minority Outreach
Joseph McCaffrey [E 17]Controller Bruce T. Royal[E 24]Treasurer
George D. Sheehan[E 13]Judge of the Court of Common Pleas
Emily J. Williams[E 18]Coroner Wendell W. Young, III[E 15]Commissioner

Montgomery County Republican Committee (MCRC) and Party Team

Robert B. "Bob" AsherNational Committeeman for Pennsylvania
Republican National Committee
Jim Matthews[D 15]Commissioner
Young K. Park[D 30]Board of Education, Wissahickon School District
Dolores (Del) J. RotelleVice Chair, MCRC
Thaddeus W. Smith, Jr.President, New Majority Council,

* Real-time simultaneous translation provided in both English and Korean


This page last updated 10/24/1999 jdb